Home / Latest News / Vihiga Queens crowned FKF Women Premier League Champions

Vihiga Queens crowned FKF Women Premier League Champions

Nothing seem’s to be going wrong for Vihiga Queens who retained the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) women Premier League trophy after edging the well drilled home side Trans Nzoia Falcons 2-1 in their final match of the season staged at the Kenyatta Stadium in Kitale.

It was joy and celebrations after the final whistle as Vihiga Queens players broke into song and dance while facing their supporters.

Following the well deserved victory, the Vihiga Girls who showed their fighting spirit,vigour and confidence throughout the season with dazzling display will retain the trophy for keeps after doing it three times in a row.Their achievement won them admiration in their matches.

SEP Oyugis also took up the third and final promotion slot, joining Women Division One League Zone B champions Nakuru West Queens and their Zone A counterparts Kahawa Queens in the top tier.

SEP Oyugis beat Zone A runners up MTG United 4-0.Kahawa Queens, meanwhile, were 2-1 winners over Nakuru West Queens in a playoff that preceded Vihiga Queens’ final match and were consequently crowned the overall Division One League champions.

Nyuki Starlets and Vihiga Leeds had earlier been relegated after issuing three walkovers and will be replaced by Nakuru West Queens, Kahawa Queens and the winner of a Division One League playoff between SEP Oyugis and MTG United

About admin

Check Also

Lampard praises in-form Pulisic after Chelsea outclass Watford

Frank Lampard was full of praise for Christian Pulisic after Chelsea cruised to a 3-0 …

Guardiola: Man City defeat not a question of needing new players

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola does not believe Sunday’s surprise Premier League loss to Southampton …

Maddison and Chilwell ‘big doubts’ to face Arsenal

James Maddison and Ben Chilwell are “big doubts” for Leicester City when they travel to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *